Skip Navigation
Home         Contact Us
Detail Detail Detail

This table is used for column layout.

Community Preservation Committee
Contact TypeContact Information
Nathan Maltinsky
Administrative Assistant
900 Main Street
Millis, MA 02054
Typically 1st Thursday of the month at 7:30 pm in Room 104 of the Veterans Memorial Building
Link to PageLink to Page
Additional Links:
Link to PageLink to Page
Term Expiration
Nathan Maltinsky
Chairman; Historical Commission
John Northgraves
Treasurer, At Large Member
David Baker
At Large Member
James J. McCaffrey
Raymond Normandin
Housing Committee
Anne Rich
Conservation Commission
Pamela Rheaume-Mustard
Recreation Department
Wendy Barry
At Large Member
Camille Standley
Administrative Assistant
The Massachusetts Community Preservation Act (“CPA”), G.L.c.44B, was adopted by the Town of Millis in 2006. A one percent property tax surcharge has been adopted to be used in accordance with the CPA to promote open space preservation and creation of recreation opportunities, creation of community housing, and preservation of historic buildings and landscapes. As required by the CPA, Town Meeting adopted a bylaw creating the Committee, known as the Community Preservation Committee (CPC). The members of the CPC, as provided in the Bylaw, include representatives of the Board of Selectmen, Conservation Commission, Historical Commission, Planning Board, Recreation Committee, Housing Authority, and citizens appointed by the Board of Selectmen. The CPC is required to carry out its duties and responsibilities under the CPA and the Bylaw including: • Reviewing all project proposals; • Voting to approve or reject projects for submittal to Town Meeting; • Reviewing the needs, possibilities and resources of the Town regarding community preservation, and making recommendations to Town Meeting for the use of CPA funds.

Town of Millis • 900 Main Street • Millis, MA 02054 • (508) 376-7040
Contact Us Website Disclaimer & Privacy Policy Virtual Towns & Schools Website